ramblings

Thursday, Feb. 26, 2004 at 12:03 am

Have finished one of my essays, well kind of, emailed it to my tutor to have a look at and hopefully she will email it back to me before the weekend with suggestions for improvement.

I'll be surprised if if I get much over 40% for either of these modules. Yeah I'll hate myself and put myself down even more if I get less than 60% on either of them but that's life, I'd still put myself down if I got more than 70% (an A) but that's just me, the way I am.

need to pull myself together and get my life back on track...so hard when i just feel liek giving up at times though. sometimes i think it would be so much easier if i didn't come to uni. i could have stayed at home, got a job as a health care assistant and worked up from there.

It's disgusting...my skin is so dry and flaky especially on my hands and my legs, i look like a scaly lizard...eww how attractive not. i look like a reptile and probably have skanky ketosis breath.

*sigh* things are getting more difficult with some of my friends here at uni. the longer i know them the closer we become and the more guilty i feel about hiding stuff from them. some of them in particular see me a lot and they hardly ever see me eat so are getting concerned about me. I keep telling them not to worry it's not as if i'm wasting away or anything.

hmm i'm sure the scales lie. they say i weigh 16lbs less in the morning than i did in the morning a couple of months ago but i don't see any real difference and i'm sure other people can't see it either. if i lose another 16lbs then maybe i will feel differently but i don't know.

anyway i need to go to bed. i have to be up in the morning for a skills lab session and need to have enough energy left in the afternoon to tackle my other essay. 0 comments so far