It's been a long time...

Tuesday, Jul. 19, 2005 at 6:23 am

I haven't updated in ages but it's time to change that. I've been putting off coming and updating as so much has happened since the last time I wrote on the 5th May, and I find it hard to know where to begin!!

I guess the easiest way to do this is to write a rough timeline of the past few months otherwise nothing htat I write will make much sense.

10th May: started dating Ben :o) he is my first boyfriend, and the guy I shared my first kiss with.

24th May: assessments began for OP treatment for my eating disorder

7th June: began OP treatment for y eating disorder

13th-30th June: ill with kidney infection followed by a bad throat infection..fun and games with doctors at A+E :o(

mid June: feeling very down constantly, anti-d meds increased 24th June

1st July: began seeing a brilliant GP who knows a lot about diabetes and eating disorders, she is so understanding and easy to get on with.

1st-9th July: worst period of depression I have ever had, spent most of the time in bed, complete lack of routine to my day, isolated myself from my friends. Many disturbing thoughts about SI and suicide (but no action taken!), generally wanted to curl up and disappear

11th July: increased meds kicked in, the difference in my mood was absolutely amazing, it affected everything about me, the way I walk, my level of eye contact with people, generally a lot calmer etc.

13+15th July: resubmission deadlines for the two modules that I failed this semester

16th July: Ben left for the summer, I won't see him again until the end of august

Okay that brings things vaguely up to date, so I can actually start writing properly here again! 0 comments so far