Church

Sunday, Feb. 01, 2004 at 3:20 pm

Damn it, I'm so unbelievably mad at myself. Today at church someone I know came forward and said that she had a really horrible feeling in her stomach and that the only time she had ever had that feeling before was when she was around 15 and felt so depressed and just wanted to end it all. She said she felt there were people at church who felt like that and that God wants to free these people. And that she wanted to pray with them.

I just sat there my heart beat getting faster and faster as it sank in what she was actually saying. But I was too scared to go and talk to her.

On a plus note I went and spoke to someone about getting me a personal pastor. She is going to talk to someone and get back to me. Woah there's no backing out of that now...quite a scary thought but I need to do this. It's going to be hard but I've got to make this work..I've got to be honest from the very beginning. 0 comments so far