The beginning of something new (4th Jan 2005)

Monday, Jan. 10, 2005 at 11:34 pm

Tuesday 4th January 2005


Well today has been good. For the first time in months I have taken all four injections, eaten three meals, had two snacks and not purged. I am trying a new approach. Each evening I am taking some time to plan out a schedule for the next day including what I am going to eat. I am making sure that I plan in time to relax and also ensuring that I am with people as much as possible. This new approach came about after talking to April yesterday night. I had got worked up into a right state after talking to my parents so at 9:30pm phoned April to ask if it was okay for me to come over to talk to her. She and Dan are fantastic, I totally intruded on their evening in together but April took the time to welcome me in and take care of me. They are such an amazing couple. Anyway we talked about the stuff that triggers me to binge or restrict and to not take my insulin and to purge. We talked about positive influences as well, then after that picked out some key points. I decided that the key points were accountability, not being alone and eating regular meals. So from that we talked about making a schedule for each day so that it gives me something to focus on and to aim for and now I am trying to stick to it.


I know that I need to get better, however hard this is I need to beat it. I don�t want to leave Oxford but I know that if I continue getting sicker I am not going to be able to cope with the demands of uni and will end up having to leave. And I�m not gonna get better if I don�t take my insulin or eat regular meals. 0 comments so far