It's been a while

Monday, Jan. 10, 2005 at 11:04 am

hmm I haven't been keeping this diary up to date. I have more recent ramblings on my freeweb site,I only remembered about this diary when I was reading Claire's and Gwen's diaryland.

http://www.freewebs.com/purplestar85/

Maybe I will merge the two and then I can have everything in one place.

The past week has been quite a strange one. Physically I am feeling a lot better as I have cut down on purging and am taking my insulin. Each day it gets harder and harder to stick to my plan, each day I am more tempted to give in to the negetive voices and the compulsions to binge.

I need to recover...I want to recover, I don't want to end up blind and in kidney failure. I have a diabetes appointment next week. Chris came round a couple of days ago to take my bloods, he asked me to bring a urine sample with me to clinic so that they can test my kidney funciton. I am really worried that I may have damaged them. And my eyesight is terrible at the moment. My eyes keep blurring and they hurt a lot of the time. My bloodsugars have been a lot lower over the past week than they have been for months and I think my eyes are just adjusting to that but it still scares me. I've been keeping a journal on my computer for the past week so the next few enteries will be the ones I have written since the beginning of January. 0 comments so far