(5th Jan 2005)

Monday, Jan. 10, 2005 at 11:38 pm

Wednesday 5th January 2005

Today hasn�t gone as well as yesterday did. This morning was okay, I took both my injections and had some breakfast. After mum went to work I kind of lost control a bit and just wandered around the house eating. I didn�t purge though cos the BT man came to look at the phone line. This evening I ate a lot for dinner and I really want to purge but I know I shouldn�t so I am trying to distract myself. I didn�t have my lunchtime or dinner time insulin.

Judith came round this afternoon, it was really good to see her properly to chat to her without everyone else being around. We talked about me for quite a while but also about loads of other stuff mostly about uni, we both love uni so always have a lot to say about it!

Chris is coming round tomorrow morning to take my bloods and stuff. I know that I�m worse off in terms of diabetes control than I was in September and I am quite scared. I haven�t told anyone this but I am really scared that I have nephropathy or some type of kidney problem � I have been getting some pains around the area that my kidneys are and my blood pressure has been higher than normal, have also been peeing a lot but I put that down to my insanely high blood sugar levels.

�(later on)Phil popped over this evening to see us. He suggested that we meet up sometime next week to have a chat as mum said to him that things aren�t going too well at the moment. Maybe I will suggest to April that we go and see him together cos that way if I don�t know what to say she can help me out!
0 comments so far