woe is me..shameless pity post

Monday, Jan. 17, 2005 at 10:55 pm

That was the worst diabetes appointment I have ever had. My HbA1c is so high, my potassium is low, something to do with my kidneys is high. And then my consultant wanted to do my BP, I said that my sleeves wouldn't roll up so he got a female nurse to do it instead so that I could take my top off...only one problem, I have scars on my arm that weren't there at my last appointment. I've never told them about my self harming and they have known me since I was 2yrs old. I have to go and have pictures done of my retinas next week so that thry have a record of what they look like now in case they start to deteriorate.

To top it all off I have been feeling really dizzy all afternoon, very sleepy, have a thumping headache and a temperature.

I've been trying so hard over the past two weeks to pick myself up and get things on track, but it's never enough. I go round and round in circles and ever time I slip up it feels like I am back at the beginning and like people are losing their belief that I am going to kick this. 0 comments so far