An Apology

Monday, Apr. 25, 2005 at 10:10 am

I am really sorry for worrying people yesterday. I don't want people to be concerned, I know that's a silly statement especially when I worry about other people, but I feel guilty for making people worry.

I took some humulog and my lantus at about 5am this morning. I'd been up and down all night drinking and going to the toilet, I was so exhausted I needed to sleep, so I took the insulin and slept for 5hrs.

I should be in lectures right now, but that would have meant getting up at 6:45 to get ready and get there on time. I'm wasting my time at uni and I am scared I am going to fail. I get the sense that my parents don't believe I can do it. Every time I talk to them they make comments suggesting that I come home and 'get better'. Just two more weeks, I need to write three essays, do a portfolio, go to a lab session and solve a load of chemical equations. Then I will be done for this year and don't have to worry about uni work again until September. 0 comments so far